Charity Giving

While I’m waiting for the interview this morning :), I have this to say.

Most of us who can are buying the remix. I’m not fond of dance remixes, but this is for charity, right? And it’s an important, transparent charity so I’m happy to do this. Let’s save some kids, yes?

But how much will buying the single help? Even if Adam and his co-writers all donate their entire take (and I’m assuming they are), and he convinced RCA to kick in some, too, it’s not going to be a huge amount. Yes, every little bit counts and I loved the people who donated tiny amounts to Charity:Water and DonorsChoose because they gave what they could. Oh, folks will get multiple copies and gift them and so on, and that will help, too, but there can be more.

I know we’re all tapped out from the Charity:Water campaign. And some of us have donated money to Kickstarter, too, so we’re glambroke in an entirely different way. Plus many of us have other causes important to us who need our money, too.

I’m going to donate directly to The Trevor Project, too. Not a big amount – in fact, a very small one, since I’m entering the Jewish springtime holiday season with an extremely expensive one staring me in the face – but more than just buying the single would. It just feels better to me to do this. I thought I’d share.

About mamadeb

I'm a devoted fan of Adam Lambert, but also of cooking, knitting, science fiction and pretty anything pop culture. I'm @_mamadeb on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Adam Lambert and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

