Aftermath Performance and Dress-up Results

I only saw Adam’s performance and the first half of Idol. I’ll finish in the morning.

The performance itself was, by Adam standards, very good. Not his best, but still very good. Of course, we ARE talking Adam standards. By normal standards, it was excellent with beautiful tone and amazing control. I was a tad surprised to see his bassist Tommy and his drummer Isaac, and I’m not sure what they added, but he thought they were great, so that’s enough for me. And he looked as beautiful as I thought he would, understated and elegant.

In fact, I think I did fairly well – he did wear jeans and a familiar t-shirt, after all. And he did have a fair amount of hand jewelry (and no gloves!) He wore neither leather jacket nor Grammy tux coat – just a nice blazer. And his hair was still up, the way he’s been wearing it. But he was stunning, not boring.

About mamadeb

I'm a devoted fan of Adam Lambert, but also of cooking, knitting, science fiction and pretty anything pop culture. I'm @_mamadeb on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Adam Lambert, American Idol and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

