New Judges

So, they announced the judges on a Sunday morning when everyone is more convened with football, politics and the Jewish

New Year.

Those judges being Mariah Carey, Nicki Minaj, Keith Urban and Randy Jackson. Um. Yeah.

They’re going for big names rather than anything else, just like their rivals. Good luck with that.

The big thing, for me (for you) is Randy. He’s outlived his usefulness as a judge, it’s odd to have him on a panel with his client Mariah and from everything we’ve heard this summer, Idol/Fox wanted him gone as a judge.

My guess? They couldn’t fire him, so they were giving him a chance to step back gracefully. He got a nice paycheck from Mariah plus he’d get paid as a mentor.

And, yes, we’d have Adam on panel.

But Randy declined to lose his tv face time. So here he stays. I doubt Idol is happy.

Adam will be fine – him on Idol would have been a win for all, including the contestants, though. I don’t think he was screwed over. I doubt he was promised anything. I think Randy screwed Idol.

Not that Idol wasn’t stupid or didn’t make bad decisions, but they honestly considered Adam. And that is something.

I don’t know if I’ll watch or not, but I’ll decide that later on. And I’m not angry. Just disappointed.

About mamadeb

I'm a devoted fan of Adam Lambert, but also of cooking, knitting, science fiction and pretty anything pop culture. I'm @_mamadeb on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

